FAQ

Bad design 2 - tournaments

<<

sailor00

Pawn

Posts: 10

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 4:39 pm

Post Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:16 am

Bad design 2 - tournaments

I am currently in a tournament. After 4 failed attempts to start a game, I checked and I could watch games. So at least I was alive for the server.

I decided to pause with that nice button, hit refresh on my browser, and see if I could play some game.

I entered again in the tournament room.

Now, you will remember I pressed pause.

And, now, was I still paused or not?

How in the heaven and earth I could tell if I was still paused, without that little window? And if yes, how could I even unpause? Anyway in fact, no one not even at this instant challenged me.
<<

mentalplayer

Knight

Posts: 70

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:14 am

Location: India

Post Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:10 am

Re: Bad design 2 - tournaments

When u are on a war-zone tourney u can pause it by pressing the "i" icon near the tourney name and changing it to pause,and again after it gets paused ,u can again start playing the tourney by pressing resume,also to know whether u are paused/alive,u just have to check the stats at that bar,its same as the box which appears on start of tourney.If no games are starting just refresh and u will be ok with that problem.

Regards,
MentalPlayer.
<<

sailor00

Pawn

Posts: 10

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 4:39 pm

Post Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:06 pm

Re: Bad design 2 - tournaments

Thanks for the tip I will try next tournamment.

Anyway "i" is usually for information...

Return to Feature Requests, Bugs & Error Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], kdgdfgsfdele, nyhtggdbis and 3 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.