FAQ

[checking] Improper Tournament tab's position

<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:02 am

[checking] Improper Tournament tab's position

When we join a tournament, the tabs are positioned below the chat box.
But in one of my cases, it was on the chat box (See the screen shots)

I have attached 3 different screen shots of the same state.

This bug could be reproducible but i need to join tournaments for that and will let you know when i do and if this happens again.
Attachments
Tournament_Tab_Inactive_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG
Tournament_Tab_Inactive_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG (128.03 KiB) Viewed 1779 times
Tournament_Tab_Active_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG
Tournament_Tab_Active_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG (137.27 KiB) Viewed 1779 times
Tournament_Tab_Active.JPG
Tournament_Tab_Active.JPG (138.5 KiB) Viewed 1779 times
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 429

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:16 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Hey pokergirl,

Which version of Firefox is this? And which version of Windows are you using?

Thanks,
-Sean
Massive gamer with over 300+ games in my Steam account - Ferrari F1 Fanatic - Biased F1 Blogger - Metalhead. **Please do not PM me - use our Support email instead**. Follow me on Twitter. Add me on Facebook.
<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:29 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Sean wrote:Hey pokergirl,

Which version of Firefox is this? And which version of Windows are you using?

Thanks,
-Sean


Mozilla version is 3.6.9 and i am using windows xp.

My screen resolution is 768 x 1024.

Also, when i toggle mini view when in that improper tab, it gets positioned fine. When i toggle again, it gets improper again.

Also, when in that improper tab, if i switch to rooms (eg cafe room as in screen shot), the tabs gets positioned properly.
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 429

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:37 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Your screen res is the problem. Bump it up to 1280x1024 if it allows, or minimally 1024x768 and see if the same occurs.

Thanks,
Sean
Massive gamer with over 300+ games in my Steam account - Ferrari F1 Fanatic - Biased F1 Blogger - Metalhead. **Please do not PM me - use our Support email instead**. Follow me on Twitter. Add me on Facebook.
<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:43 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Sean wrote:Your screen res is the problem. Bump it up to 1280x1024 if it allows, or minimally 1024x768 and see if the same occurs.

Thanks,
Sean


Ok my bad. I am sorry. The res is 1024 x 768.

I interchanged x and y. And its the max i can do.

I have been using 1024 x 768 all this while. And it was fine until this happened.

My screen res is not the problem.
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 429

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:15 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Does the same happen on Google Chrome?
Download here if not installed - http://www.google.com/chrome
Massive gamer with over 300+ games in my Steam account - Ferrari F1 Fanatic - Biased F1 Blogger - Metalhead. **Please do not PM me - use our Support email instead**. Follow me on Twitter. Add me on Facebook.
<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:33 pm

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Sean wrote:Does the same happen on Google Chrome?
Download here if not installed - http://www.google.com/chrome


Looks like its related only to me as its working fine in chrome (e)
Attachments
Mozilla_Improper_Tournament_Tab.JPG
Mozilla_Improper_Tournament_Tab.JPG (146.25 KiB) Viewed 1742 times
Chrome_Proper_Tournament_Tab.JPG
Chrome_Proper_Tournament_Tab.JPG (135.2 KiB) Viewed 1742 times
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

andromeda_ix

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:42 pm

Post Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: [checking] Improper Tournament tab's position

I believe I am encountering the same problem as pokergirl. Here is the link to my screenshot: http://s1215.photobucket.com/albums/cc502/azuriau/?action=view&current=Capture.png

Return to Feature Requests, Bugs & Error Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: maryannetg18, violetcd3 and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.