FAQ

Don't have a country room? Request one here!

<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 426

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Sun Jan 23, 2011 4:22 am

Don't have a country room? Request one here!

ChessCube wants to have country rooms, but does not want EMPTY or RARELY-USED country rooms. Empty rooms make the room list very long, which both makes ChessCube rooms look unused and the room list harder to navigate.... even the management for the site becomes a problem, we need to find country room moderators and have our site monitors unnecessarily spread across many rooms.

We are starting with a basic threshold for a country to be added [this threshold may change over time]. If you reply to this message with your username and the usernames of 20 (TWENTY) unique people from your country (we will check that these users are from the country by IP address - so don't create them all by yourself - we will know! ) then we will create your country room.

How do you find these twenty? Join chess sites for your country, go to chess clubs, go to chess tournaments, ask your chess friends... 20 is a very small number!

The country room will then be monitored for 1 month and if it averages less than 5 people in the room for its busiest hours, it may be considered for closure once more. We really LOVE having country rooms, but they must be relatively busy to even be considered "chat" rooms (one person talking to himself is a bit concerning). So, you will have a month to find as many people from your country to join ChessCube and chat in your room.

We hope that both twenty users minimum and an average of 5 users chatting really is not that big a deal.... so really, if you are motivated enough to have a country room, there is very little stop you!

Remember: We will not be accepting lists of users from one user, each user must log on to the forum and add a reply here for the room they want - this helps us to track both that the IP addresses are different and that the users are really interested (not just added without their knowledge).

So, all you need to do is reply with a message like:

"I am from South Africa and I want a room"

:dance:
<<

thebest1292

Pawn

Posts: 3

Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:28 pm

Post Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:45 pm

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

i want tunisia room and thanx (h)
<<

Andromeda_

Pawn

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:05 pm

Post Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:08 pm

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

WE want Tunisia room, thanks!!
<<

ZigBomb14

User avatar

Pawn

Posts: 12

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:53 pm

Location: Vera Cruz, SP - Brazil

Post Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:00 pm

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

Hi!
I and my Brazilin Friends want's a Brazil Room.
Thanks, regards. =D
Last edited by ZigBomb14 on Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 426

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:02 pm

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

ZigBomb14 wrote:Hi!
I and my Brazilina Friends want's a Brazil Room.
Thanks, regards. =D

Brazil has a room on ChessCube and in our forums (viewforum.php?f=32).

Sean
<<

sahriyar_2010

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:45 am

Post Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:31 pm

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

hello.admin ...how are you yest 24 mans play chesscube....please ope AZERBAIJAN.room. amdmin please OPEn AZerbaijan room.


Sahriyar_2010
elsad111
Mixaylo
Araz2011
kenan2010
Shakhriyar
Aysel
Araz123
tural
tural145
tural1981
turalaslanov
turalkerimov
turalmamedov
orxan10
orxansahmat
vuqar85
vuqar89
zahid2001
vusal1985
vusal_adil
zaur100
zaur746
zaurabbas
zaurmamedov
neftci
baki


[size=150]please Open Azerbaijan room.AZERBAIJAN room[/size]

Pl
<<

bryan

Site Admin

Posts: 125

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:03 pm

Location: Cape Town

Post Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:49 pm

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

sahriyar_2010 wrote:hello.admin ...how are you yest 24 mans play chesscube....please ope AZERBAIJAN.room. amdmin please OPEn AZerbaijan room.

...long list of names....


Re-read the instructions. EACH of the users in your list must:
1. Join the forum
2. Put a message in here

Your room will NOT be opened until this has been completed.
<<

kravtz

Pawn

Posts: 41

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:31 am

Post Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:03 am

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

hello Admin, should there be sufficient number of Polish players we would like to have a chat room. Thank you very much, lol
<<

bryan

Site Admin

Posts: 125

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:03 pm

Location: Cape Town

Post Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:17 am

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

kravtz wrote:hello Admin, should there be sufficient number of Polish players we would like to have a chat room. Thank you very much, lol

Right, there should be enough Polish players, so invite them to the forum to message in here - 1 post for 1 person - so we can do the count, as per the instructions.
<<

namorr

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:56 pm

Post Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:06 pm

Re: Don't have a country room? Request one here!

hello Admin
We have not a Poland room :clap:
Next

Return to Feature Requests, Bugs & Error Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: darland3, eddievh1, lawrencetm16 and 1 guest

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.