FAQ

Bug: Size of chess board

<<

darkhorseman

Pawn

Posts: 3

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 5:33 pm

Post Tue May 17, 2011 5:41 pm

Bug: Size of chess board

The size of the chess board is so large such that I cannot see my pieces on the first 2 ranks. The options don't change board size. Although I can go for full screen mode, this means I cant see chat. Any suggestions? I'm on windows xp. @ about2-2.5 Ghz.
<<

Sansen

Site Admin

Posts: 1473

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:56 am

Post Tue May 17, 2011 6:25 pm

Re: Bug: Size of chess board

Hi,

Please refresh your browser to V6.07.3. This version has just been released addressing the issue with the size of your Chesscube.

Thanks,
-Sansen
I sometimes drift over this way,, but not very often
<<

darkhorseman

Pawn

Posts: 3

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 5:33 pm

Post Wed May 18, 2011 3:16 am

Re: Bug: Size of chess board

That sounds all very well if I knew how to do it.... :S
Could you please tell me. Thank you. :-d
<<

Sansen

Site Admin

Posts: 1473

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:56 am

Post Wed May 18, 2011 11:12 am

Re: Bug: Size of chess board

Hi,

Just log-out of chesscube, and log back in.

Or simply click on this link: http://www.chesscube.com/play/app/

Thanks,
-Sansen
I sometimes drift over this way,, but not very often
<<

darkhorseman

Pawn

Posts: 3

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 5:33 pm

Post Thu May 19, 2011 2:27 pm

Re: Bug: Size of chess board

Cheers. That's solved it. :)
<<

jhon_lembu

User avatar

Pawn

Posts: 3

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:09 am

Post Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:43 am

Re: Bug: Size of chess board

@ Sansen: your answer is quite clear and very helpful .. :clap: :clap:
everything look so easy .. :pray: :pray:
think first, then act

Return to Feature Requests, Bugs & Error Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.