Post Thu Oct 20, 2016 1:13 pm

How Viktor Korchnoi escaped the touch-move rule? (unknown st

Viktor Korchnoi: if he won a game, he was very polite with you and would analyze it happily. If he lost, then … he would pull back his chair with venom and leave the room very angrily!

He was a really smart guy. Everybody knows that if you touch a piece, then you are forced to move it. From time to time, this happens even to the best players, like Kasparov (in his game against Judit Polgar in 1994) and Nakamura in 2016. So this is what happened to Viktor.

During a game, he grabbed his queen in order to place it somewhere. Suddenly, he realized that this move was a big mistake. What could he do? He already had the queen in his hand …

Instinctively, smart Viktor plunged it into his tea and started to stir it! He justified his action by claiming that he had mistaken the queen for his spoon, and so he was spared a fatal mistake. :)
Image :dance: :clap:

Read complete article and some of the interesting and BRILLIANT combinations of Korchnoi now!
Learn Chess From GrandMaster - . I teach beginners at chesscube.If you have any questions please contact me..!!Here is my website here and my youtube chess channel here