Page 1 of 1

New setting for play

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 5:17 pm
by sgchesssg
To move a piece, dragging the mouse is the play setting in Chesscube. But it is sometimes difficult and time consuming in the game of blitz. Why cannot Chesscube make a new setting to move a piece, by clicking the mouse. It will be easy and convenient . Some chess sites use this setting. This will reduce the 'mouse slip' comments by some players during games. Any welcome or negative comment by anybody ?

Re: New setting for play

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 10:58 am
by theme
YES!!!

Re: New setting for play

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:03 pm
by valentin0
sgchesssg wrote:To move a piece, dragging the mouse is the play setting in Chesscube. But it is sometimes difficult and time consuming in the game of blitz. Why cannot Chesscube make a new setting to move a piece, by clicking the mouse. It will be easy and convenient . Some chess sites use this setting. This will reduce the 'mouse slip' comments by some players during games. Any welcome or negative comment by anybody ?

Very helpfull indeed

Re: New setting for play

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:15 pm
by Reecemaxwe
sgchesssg wrote:To move a piece, dragging the mouse is the play setting in Chesscube. But it is sometimes difficult and time consuming in the game of blitz. Why cannot Chesscube make a new setting to move a piece, by clicking the mouse. It will be easy and convenient . Some chess sites use this setting. This will reduce the 'mouse slip' comments by some players during games. Any welcome or negative comment by anybody ?

Yeah.. it happens to me so often!..i have no mouse just a laptop.. great suggestion.. :dance: :violin: :violin:

Re: New setting for play

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:41 am
by johncenaa
if you click a piece,you do have choice for where you should move it..??? and if you click a square,what will you do if 2 pieces can come to that square..???

:doh: :doh:

Re: New setting for play

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:48 am
by quadriple
nothing? :S

Re: New setting for play

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:24 pm
by persso
Is it possible to move the pieces by using the keyboard?