FAQ

[checking] Improper Tournament tab's position

<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:02 am

[checking] Improper Tournament tab's position

When we join a tournament, the tabs are positioned below the chat box.
But in one of my cases, it was on the chat box (See the screen shots)

I have attached 3 different screen shots of the same state.

This bug could be reproducible but i need to join tournaments for that and will let you know when i do and if this happens again.
Attachments
Tournament_Tab_Inactive_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG
Tournament_Tab_Inactive_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG (128.03 KiB) Viewed 1670 times
Tournament_Tab_Active_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG
Tournament_Tab_Active_With_Other_Rooms_Opened.JPG (137.27 KiB) Viewed 1670 times
Tournament_Tab_Active.JPG
Tournament_Tab_Active.JPG (138.5 KiB) Viewed 1670 times
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 426

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:16 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Hey pokergirl,

Which version of Firefox is this? And which version of Windows are you using?

Thanks,
-Sean
<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:29 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Sean wrote:Hey pokergirl,

Which version of Firefox is this? And which version of Windows are you using?

Thanks,
-Sean


Mozilla version is 3.6.9 and i am using windows xp.

My screen resolution is 768 x 1024.

Also, when i toggle mini view when in that improper tab, it gets positioned fine. When i toggle again, it gets improper again.

Also, when in that improper tab, if i switch to rooms (eg cafe room as in screen shot), the tabs gets positioned properly.
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 426

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:37 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Your screen res is the problem. Bump it up to 1280x1024 if it allows, or minimally 1024x768 and see if the same occurs.

Thanks,
Sean
<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:43 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Sean wrote:Your screen res is the problem. Bump it up to 1280x1024 if it allows, or minimally 1024x768 and see if the same occurs.

Thanks,
Sean


Ok my bad. I am sorry. The res is 1024 x 768.

I interchanged x and y. And its the max i can do.

I have been using 1024 x 768 all this while. And it was fine until this happened.

My screen res is not the problem.
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 426

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:15 am

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Does the same happen on Google Chrome?
Download here if not installed - http://www.google.com/chrome
<<

pokergirl

Pawn

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:04 pm

Post Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:33 pm

Re: Improper Tournament tab's position

Sean wrote:Does the same happen on Google Chrome?
Download here if not installed - http://www.google.com/chrome


Looks like its related only to me as its working fine in chrome (e)
Attachments
Mozilla_Improper_Tournament_Tab.JPG
Mozilla_Improper_Tournament_Tab.JPG (146.25 KiB) Viewed 1633 times
Chrome_Proper_Tournament_Tab.JPG
Chrome_Proper_Tournament_Tab.JPG (135.2 KiB) Viewed 1633 times
Student. Software Developer (C, C++). Mobile Application Developer (iPhone, Android).
Chess: I don't believe in psychology. I believe in good moves.
<<

andromeda_ix

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:42 pm

Post Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: [checking] Improper Tournament tab's position

I believe I am encountering the same problem as pokergirl. Here is the link to my screenshot: http://s1215.photobucket.com/albums/cc502/azuriau/?action=view&current=Capture.png

Return to Feature Requests, Bugs & Error Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fdsgdhdxog, ikjgdgsfgdiij and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.