FAQ

Chesscube Down?

<<

ElvisTheKing

Pawn

Posts: 22

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Post Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:45 pm

Chesscube Down?

Is Chesscube down? I'm trying to log in, but when it comes to the page, it's all black.
<<

Sansen

Site Admin

Posts: 1473

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:56 am

Post Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:19 pm

Re: Chesscube Down?

Hi,

Chesscube is working fine. Try clearing your browser cache and cookies, then try relogging.
I sometimes drift over this way,, but not very often
<<

ElvisTheKing

Pawn

Posts: 22

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Post Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: Chesscube Down?

That didn't work. I think it has something to do with my flash. I thought this issue was fixed by Chesscube.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 426

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:05 am

Re: Chesscube Down?

ElvisTheKing wrote:That didn't work. I think it has something to do with my flash. I thought this issue was fixed by Chesscube.


1 - Try another browser. If this does not solve the issue, then;
2 - Turn your router off, plug out the telephone cable. Plug them back in once 5 minutes has passed. Log on to ChessCube.

Thanks,
-Sean
<<

ElvisTheKing

Pawn

Posts: 22

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Post Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:10 am

Re: Chesscube Down?

Ha-ha, I was just about to ask for someone who knows his computers. OK, I'll try it.
<<

ElvisTheKing

Pawn

Posts: 22

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Post Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:29 am

Re: Chesscube Down?

:@ :@ It still isn't working. I have tried 3 browsers(Google Chrome, Firefox and Internet Explorer.) Internet Explorer is worthless, so I'd rather not play chess than lag on that browser :-d .

For Firefox, it said that Adobe Flash has crashed. I have downgraded the version and it's not 10.2. It was 10.1, but it still wasn't working, so now it's 10.


For Google Chrome, it said Shockwave Flash isn't responding.


I have also uninstalled Flash a lot, and still doesn't work. I already miss this site and it's only been about 4 hours since I wasn't on.
<<

Sean

Site Admin

Posts: 426

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:30 am

Re: Chesscube Down?

:|
Go back onto Flash 10.2! It's working 100%
<<

ElvisTheKing

Pawn

Posts: 22

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Post Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:43 am

Re: Chesscube Down?

I downloaded 10.2, but it's still not working. Whenever I get past the loading 100%, the screen just goes black then freezes. :(
<<

ElvisTheKing

Pawn

Posts: 22

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Post Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:15 am

Re: Chesscube Down?

That still didn't work.


I'd like to thank you for trying. I know you have better stuff to do than care about 1 user who has flash problems.



I'm going to cry in corner now.
<<

ElvisTheKing

Pawn

Posts: 22

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Post Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:34 am

Re: Chesscube Down?

Hey mods, thanks for letting me post. (Sarcasm). I'm only trying to get help yet you aren't publishing my posts? Wow. You'll probably publish this one though.
Next

Return to Feature Requests, Bugs & Error Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ffcxsdhdipe and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.