FAQ

lost on time during opponents move

<<

sreerag_mr

Pawn

Posts: 30

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:58 pm

Post Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:32 pm

lost on time during opponents move

it happend to me many times and no moderators helped me./home/user/Documents/Link to Screenshot.png.look ths this is first part.then its /home/user/Documents/Link to Screenshot-2.png. it shows that opponent forfeited on time.but when i reload my page.its me who lost?why.plz help me :pray:
<<

romarov

Pawn

Posts: 2

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:55 pm

Post Tue Aug 06, 2013 1:52 am

Re: lost on time during opponents move

Same here... I just lost a game during the opponent's turn to play. How can we fix this?
<<

sreerag_mr

Pawn

Posts: 30

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:58 pm

Post Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:27 am

Re: lost on time during opponents move

moderators,plz help us from this
<<

tinyzhong

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:42 pm

Post Fri Aug 23, 2013 5:28 pm

Re: lost on time during opponents move

please help, it also happen to me many times.
<<

themoonbeam

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:11 pm

Post Sat Aug 24, 2013 4:14 pm

Re: lost on time during opponents move

I have encountered the same problem. I'm not sure what the cause of the problem is, but some things I've noticed:

* My opponents have a bad connection according to the lag indicator (I usually have a good connection).
* It seems to happen only when I'm using a pre-move.
<<

sendai

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:32 pm

Post Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: lost on time during opponents move

It just happened to me, too. Connection was good, I could watch other games, my opponent's clock was ticking, his time was up and at the end it said that I won, after checking the game result with the server. But my points dropped, in game history it had me as losing the match on time and i could see the opponent's last move, which I didn't see during the game.
<<

rajko333

Pawn

Posts: 1

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:48 pm

Post Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:31 pm

Re: lost on time during opponents move

it happened to me about half an hour ago
couldn't believe it

please fix this

there's really no point in playing and losing rating in this way
<<

ndracks

Pawn

Posts: 2

Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 3:01 pm

Post Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: lost on time during opponents move

Chiming in here. Bug's suck, especially when moderators ignore them on the forums. I've also seen the famous Jerry or "The Chess Network" having the same issue at critical points in his tournaments. Well documented on streams, youtube, and the support forums.

I have issues very similar to themoonbeam's post above, in other words I was in pre-move, and my ping was far better than my opponent's.

Here's a game breakdown and screenshot where it happened. I am "********"
[Event "Quad 3m U1600 14390"]
[Date "2013.10.22"]
[Round "-"]
[White "prekshak"]
[Black "********"]
[Result "1-0"]
[WhiteElo "1469"]
[BlackElo "1511"]
[ECO "A02"]
[Time "12:36:18"]
[TimeControl "180"]

1. f4 c5 2. Nf3 Nc6 3. g3 Qc7 4. Bg2 Nd4 5. O-O d5 6. Nxd4 cxd4 7. Bxd5 Be6 8. Bxe6 fxe6 9. Qe1 e5 10. e3 dxe3 11. Qxe3 exf4 12. Rxf4 Qxc2 13. Na3 Qc6 14. Rc4 Qb6 1-0

As you can see, the screen told me I lost on time even though the last move was my black move "Qb6".

I posted the picture on imgur, but I'm too new to the forums to post links.
/D3yHuBy
<<

superbear2000

Bishop

Posts: 152

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:18 pm

Location: Esbjerg, Denmark

Post Sat Oct 26, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: lost on time during opponents move

Hi all...
I think it was a bug... :-O
If you will know more about it, read here: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1571
/Superbear2000
<<

jez9999

Pawn

Posts: 3

Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:46 pm

Post Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: lost on time during opponents move

This is INCREDIBLY annoying. There's nothing "rare" about this bug; I just lost on time for like the 4th time now on my opponent's move. FIX THIS STUPID BUG CHESSCUBE! How hard can it be for the bloody Flash applet to ping the server from time to time to make sure it is in sync???
Next

Return to Feature Requests, Bugs & Error Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ikjgdgsfgdnyk and 3 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.